To make it the best user experience for you to work with the website, select your language.

Oman Global

Face Recognition
Cuts Retail Losses

Client review

«In a substantial number of cases, we were able to return the money for the unpaid goods upon the shoplifter’s reappearance in the stores of our network, and there was no need to contact the MOI. This is how, thanks to the use of the STOP Shoplifter system with facial recognition module from NtechLab, the Podruzhka chain recovered over 500 000 rubles in six months. In the future we plan to scale up the system’s use to most of the chain’s stores.»

Vitaly Sotnev
Chief of security at the Podruzhka retail chain

The project in numbers

Within 6 months of the solution’s operation, more than 160 shoplifters have been detained in the Podruzhka store chain.
50+ stores
equipped with face recognition system
160 shoplifters
caught in 6 months of the program’s operation
Over 500 000 rubles
in recovered damages

Partnership outcome

With the help of NtechLab’s facial recognition technology, BIT has created a market-ready product for the retail sector called «STOP-Shoplifter». The software is successfully used in the largest retail chains across Russia, including dozens of stores of the Podruzhka chain, providing protection of retail outlets from «forgetful» customers. During the first 6 months of operation in the chain’s stores it allowed to detain more than 160 shoplifters and save over 500 000 rubles.

Top 5 shoplifter-favorite goods at «Podruzhka» stores:

  • Nail design kits
  • Nail polish
  • Lipsticks
  • Body and hair oils
  • Eye shadow
Partner

PARTNER
The Podruzhka beauty store chain, comprised of 224 stores all over Russia.

BIT, the developer of the STOP-Shoplifter solution for effective theft prevention with the help of facial recognition.

Objectives

To prevent theft

To minimize losses caused by unscrupulous customers

To get a tool for pre-trial conflict resolution

Solution

Violators’ images taken during the theft or from the CCTV archive are uploaded to the system. The system’s cloud server is integrated with the FindFace facial recognition algorithm. When an unscrupulous customer returns to the store (according to statistics, this happens at least in 50% of cases), the software notifies the security personnel.

TAKE YOUR SECURITY
TO A NEW LEVEL

To make it the best user experience for you to work with the website, select your language.

Распознавание лиц
сокращает убытки ретейла

Оценка клиента

«В значительном числе эпизодов нам удавалось вернуть деньги за неоплаченный товар при повтором появлении шоплифтера в магазинах нашей сети, и обращение в МВД не требовалось. Именно таким образом благодаря использованию системы „СТОП-Шоплифтер“ с установленным модулем распознавания лиц от NtechLab сеть „Подружка“ возместила более 500 000 рублей ущерба за 6 месяцев. В дальнейшем мы планируем масштабировать использование системы на большую часть магазинов сети.»

Виталий Сотнев
руководитель Департамента Безопасности сети магазинов «Подружка»

Проект в цифрах

За 6 месяцев работы решения сеть магазинов «Подружка» задержала более 160 шоплифтеров
50+ точек
оборудованы системой распознавания лиц
160 шоплифтеров
поймано за 6 месяцев работы программы
более 500 000 рублей
составила сумма возмещенного ущерба

Результат сотрудничества

Компания BIT с помощью технологии распознавания лиц NtechLab создала востребованный продукт для рынка ретейла под названием «СТОП-Шоплифтер». ПО с успехом применяется в крупнейших ретейл-сетях по всей России, включая десятки магазинов сети «Подружка», обеспечивая защиту торговых точек от «забывчивых» покупателей. За первые 6 месяцев работы в магазинах этой сети разработка позволила задержать более 160 шоплифтеров и сэкономить более 500 000 рублей.

ТОП-5 товаров, привлекающих шоплифтеров в сети «Подружка»:

  • средства для дизайна ногтей
  • лак для ногтей
  • помада
  • масла для тела и волос
  • тени
Партнёр

Сеть парфюмерных магазинов «Подружка» по всей России, насчитывает 224 торговые точки.

BIT, разработчик решения «СТОП-Шоплифтер» с использованием технологии распознавания лиц для борьбы с воровством.

Задачи

Предотвращать кражи

Минимизировать убытки, причиняемые недобросовестными покупателями

Получить инструмент для урегулирования конфликтных ситуаций в досудебном порядке

Решение

В систему загружаются изображения нарушителей, сделанные во время кражи, или из архива видеонаблюдения. Облачный сервер системы интегрирован с алгоритмом распознавания лиц FindFace. Когда недобросовестный покупатель возвращается в точку продаж (по статистике, это происходит не менее, чем в 50% случаев), ПО извещает сотрудников безопасности магазина.

ВЫВЕДИТЕ БЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ
НА НОВЫЙ УРОВЕНЬ